A day of labors

In space nobody can hear you scream, be it in rage, frustration or joy.

So, I’m puttering around doing missions for some entry level hack with Spaceline Patrol and since i’m leaving tons of small wrecks lying about I ask on the local comm net if anyone wants to collect the salvage. A random guy chimes in asking what lvl missions am I doing? Valid question, don’t want to blow up someone who’s pilot license hasn’t finished drying yet.

I reply that these are simple L1 Missions, the random person chuckled and said “come with me.” I joined their little fleet of two combat vessels and a salvage ship. He told me they were going to do something called “Angels Extravaganza” which I had hear of a couple times, but had little knowledge of beyond the name.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m proud of my Caracal (named “The Bounty” in honor of the vessel that Kirk rode home in from Vulcan in ST4.) I didn’t want to bite off more than I could chew with too strong of a misison. He was flying a harbinger. (i think) and was more than capable of doing the mission, but wanted a wingman to keep the small frigates off him. Frigates, I can handle.. 🙂

We burn through the mission and I notice my wallet display flashing. In the time it would normally take me to take a shower, I had more than doubled my finances. I started out the day around 2.5 Million ISK, and when all was said and done, including a second mission featuring gurista pirates, I had over 11 Million ISK. Needless to say, I am a happy pilot.

The pilot I was helping, indicated that mission running he could pull in almost 300mil a day. If I could do that, I would never have to pay for the game again.

Leave a comment